National Board of Examinations New Delhi

Dated: 17th October, 2014

Subject: Announcement for NBE Awards for Excellence in Medical Education 2014

National Board of Examinations honors distinguished Faculty members and NBE accredited institutions for their valuable contribution to DNB programme. Medical professionals with proven credentials for their valuable contributions to medical fraternity and NBE accredited Medical College/Hospital/Institutions with proven track record of their valuable contributions to DNB programme are honored with these awards..

The list of awardees under various categories for NBE Awards for Excellence in Medical Education 2014 is as follows:

1. Excellence in teaching for DNB Programme-NBE accredited hospital

S.No.	Name of Hospital/ Institution	State
a.	Aravind Eye Care System	Tamil Nadu
b.	Army Hospital (R&R)	New Delhi
C.	Asian Institute of Gastroenterology	Telangana
d.	KG Hospital and Post Graduate Medical Institute	Tamil Nadu
e.	Yashoda Group of Hospitals	Telangana

2. Eminent NBE Alumnus Award

S.No.	Name	Affiliation
a.	Prof. Om Prakash Kalra	Principal, Professor of Medicine & Head, Division of Nephrology, Universal College of Medical Sciences, New Delhi.

	7		
b.	Dr. Rajeev Bhushan Ahuja		Consultant and Head, Department of Burns, Plastic, Maxillofacial & Microvascular Surgery, Lok Nayak Hospital and associated Maulana Azad Medical College, New Delhi.
C.	Dr. Shobhna J Bhatia		Professor & Head of Department, Gastroeneterology, Seth GS Medical College & KEM Hospital, Mumbai.
d.	Dr. Sunil Kumar		Senior Consultant, Professor and HOD Surgery, Tata Main Hospital Jamshedpur.
e.	Dr. Tejinder Singh	Co October 1	Professor of Pediatrics & Vice Principal, Christian medical College, Ludhiana. Director, CMCI-FAIMER

3. Emeritus Teacher Award

S.No.	Name	Affiliation
a.	Dr. Alexander Thomas	Director (CEO)/Senior Orthopaedic Consultant, Bangalore Baptist Hospital, Bangalore.
b.	Prof. M Shatharam Shetty	Pro-Chancellor (Hospital Management & Medical PG Studies), NITTE University.
C.	Prof. (Dr.) Vinay Kumar- Life Time Achievement Award	Chairman, Department of Pathology, Biological Sciences Division and The Pritzker School of Medicine, The University of Chicago.

4. <u>Distinguished DNB Teacher(s) of Excellence Awards</u>

S.No.	Name	Affiliation

a.	Prof. A Devadoss		Director and Chief of Orthopaedics, Institute Of Orthopaedic Research & Accident Surgery,, Devadoss Multispeciality Hospital, Madurai.
b.	Prof. Alka Ganesh		Retired Professor & Head of Department Medicine from CMC, Vellore.
C.	Dr. Narender Kumar Magu		Senior Professor & Head of Department, Orthopedics, PGIMS, Rohtak.
d.	Air Marshall Rajan Chaudhary		DGMS (Air), Ministry of Defence, Government of India. Ex-Head of Department, Surgery, Armed Forces Medical College, Pune
e.	Dr. S Balasubramanian	(B) 2.1	Head of Department & Senior Consultant Pediatrics, Kanchi Kama Koti Childs Trust Hospital, Chennai.

f.	Prof. (Dr.) Satish Kumar Bhargava	Former Head of Department, Universal College of Medical Sciences & GTB Hospital, New Delhi.
g.	Dr. Smiti Nanda	Senior Professor and Head of Department, Obstetrics and Gynecology, PGIMS, Rohtak.

5. Scroll of Honor-NBE accredited hospital

S.No.	No. Name of Hospital/ Institution	
a.	Apollo Hospital, Hyderabad	Telangana
b.	Southern Railway Headquarters Hospital, Chennai	Tamil Nadu

6. Scroll of Honor for Individuals

(S.No.	Name	Affiliation
	a.	Dr. Sushil Kumar	Consultant, Department of Neuro Surgery, St. Stephen's Hospital, New Delhi & former Dean,
		Kuillai	Maulana Azad Medical College
	a.	Maj. Gen	Dean & Deputy Commander, Armed Forces
		Velu Nair	Medical College, Pune.

For further queries please contact us at $\underline{\text{mail@natboard.edu.in}}$ with "NBEAwards 2014" in the subject line
